Genie Bowl

Some time ago, I threw a bowl, then gently forced both halves together till the opening was a wide slit. I think of it as my Genie Bowl. It has a stained, textured base, olive green glazed top half and stained handles that look braided. I want to make a little pillow to put inside which I’ll drape with purple silk satin for an unusual contrast. It’s something that still draws my attention, as it has a sense of mystery.

About Jan

I have a background in ceramics, graphic design and journalism.
This entry was posted in My Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

