Working with Clay over Xmas Break & Video

The studio is closed from Dec. 23-Jan. 3, so I dragged all my projects home on Tuesday. I have a couple of things going and hope to get a lot done.  Will do some more re-glazing. Will have to figure out what to do with my wide, flat bowl that’s been bisqued. It’s going to be a fountain base with water cascading over slate, so I have to think about whether I want to glaze it, underglaze first, have solid colors or a background pattern. Something that would enhance or contrast well with the texture and color of slate. Also, I have a bone dry ’tile’ about 1′ x 1.5′ that’s been wrapped up and stored. I want to do something decorative with it… possibly  a bird motif.

In the meantime, I must finish my menu for Christmas Dinner and do my last-minute grocery shopping tomorrow. I hadn’t caught the bug till yesterday, but now I have the Christmas Spirit! On that note, I’m posting an amazing Annie Lennox video I saw via my friend, Eric. Lennox’s delivery is incredible and the video is a wild and dreamlike combo of traditional carol and paganism. Just click and be redirected to youtube. Enjoy!!

About Jan

I have a background in ceramics, graphic design and journalism.
This entry was posted in Video/Photos/Slide Show and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

