Motawi Arts & Crafts Tiles

Today, I’m featuring my favorite group of artisans, Motawi Tileworks. Years ago, I learned about them in a magazine to which we subscribe, American Bungalow. I had been meaning to run something about them and you may have noticed them in my blogroll. They have a new write-up in the Winter 2010 issue of the magazine and it brought them to the fore again in my thinking. I am most strongly inspired by theĀ  Arts & Crafts Movement and Motawi produces tiles in this style. If you’d like to read more about this movement, I have quite a few links in my Resources section. Of all the mass-produced Arts & Craft tiles currently produced, Motawi is the best. The designs and craftsmanship…well, you take a look!

About Jan

I have a background in ceramics, graphic design and journalism.
This entry was posted in Featured Artists, Home and Garden, Video/Photos/Slide Show and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

