Jane Street Clayworks wants your story ideas!

Hi, there! Today, I’m storyboarding and I would like to add your story ideas to the list I’m compiling. What would you like to see or read on Jane Street Clayworks…related to ceramics or the creative process? Want to know more about particular techniques, styles, artists, events, materials? Your ideas are important to me and I believe in giving readers an opportunity to affect the direction of my blog. Please write your ideas in the comments section at the end of this post. Thank you so much! I look forward to seeing them. — Jan

About Jan

I have a background in ceramics, graphic design and journalism.
This entry was posted in Articles and Interviews, My Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jane Street Clayworks wants your story ideas!

  1. connie says:

    Hi Jan, I don’t know how many people would be interested in this, but how about some ways to clear creative blocks for when you get stuck halfway through (or even before you start) a project?

    • Jan says:

      Wow! That’s a fantastic idea, Connie! I really like it. I’ll be able to interview a number of people for a story like this, too. Thank you!! xo

  2. pauline says:

    Hi Jan,
    I’m interested in ‘how to build wood kilns’ as well as what I mentioned before ‘majolica work’ if I have anything else come to me I’ll let you know.
    Pauline

    • Jan says:

      Thank you, Pauline. I’ll do the majolica story as a series, as you suggested. It and the how-to are now on the list… 🙂

Leave a Reply

