Color and Artistic Inspiration

As I do research for an article about creative blocks, artistic blocks, I keep coming across the word ‘inspiration.’ One of the many ways to work through a block is to do, see, or be around people or things that are inspiring. So, today, let’s look at one way to jump-start the creative process: inspiration through color. What would we do without color? Vibrant color, color so rich, we cannot help but be affected by it. Last year, I stood amidst great swaths of color and it was exhilarating. I want you to see what I saw and I’ve made a slide show for you. I took the photos at our local tulip festival last year. The bulb farm is on Seabird Island in the Fraser Valley, about two hours east of Vancouver, B.C. We live in an incredibly beautiful area and the setting of this tulip festival is very special, as Mt. Cheam looms in the background. If you want more information about the festival and where it’s located, click on this link, Tulips of the Valley. Come mid-April, I plan to drive out and walk among the tulips and hyacinths, to immerse myself in color and heady scents! What could be more inspiring?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Jan

I have a background in ceramics, graphic design and journalism.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

